Standards Council of Canada

SCC Accreditation Program for Product, Process and Service Certification Bodies

Regulatory Authority Advisory Bodies

Certification bodies accredited by the Standards Council of Canada (SCC) must establish ongoing documented working relationships with applicable Canadian regulatory authorities in their field. Contact information for these advisory bodies is provided below.

Canadian Advisory Council on Electrical Safety (CACES)

Nansy Hanna (Acting Chair)
Director Engineering and Program Development
Electrical Safety Authority
155A Matheson Blvd West, Mississauga, ON, L5R 3L5
Tel: +1 905.712.5661
nansy.hanna@electricalsafety.on.ca

Canadian Advisory Council of Energy Efficiency (CACEE)

Jamie Hulan
Director, Equipment Division, ES/OEE/ED
Natural Resources Canada
1st Floor, 930 Carling Avenue (CEF, Building 3, Observatory Crescent), Ottawa, ON, K1A 0Y3
Tel: +1 613 996 4359
jamie.hulan@canada.ca

Canadian Regulatory Council on Plumbing (CRCP)

Joe Rogers (Chair)
Building Code Coordinator
Office of the Fire Marshal
1505 Barrington St. 11 South, Suite 1135, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3K5
Tel: +1 (902) 424-8046
joe.rogers@novascotia.ca

Council of Canadian Fire Marshals and Fire Commissioners (CCFM&FC)

Derek Simmons
Director, Fire Services/ Fire Commissioner
25 Hallett Crescent
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
Tel: +1 (709) 729-1899
Fax: +1 (709) 729-2524
dsimmons@gov.nl.ca

Interprovincial Gas Advisory Council (IGAC)

John Marshall (Chair)
Director, Fuels Safety Program
Technical Standards and Safety Authority (TSSA)
14th Floor, Centre Tower, 3300 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M8X 2X4
Tel: +1 416 734 3424
Toll +1 877 682 8772
Fax: +1 416 231 7525
jmarshall@tssa.org

Association of Provincial Chief Elevator Inspectors (APCEI)

Dean McLellan (Chair)
Incident Management Specialist at TSSA
Technical Standards & Safety Authority
345 Carlingview Dr, Toronto ON M9W 6N9
Tel: +1 (613) 329-8758

Federal-Provincial-Territorial Committee on Drinking Water (CDW)

France Lemieux, M.Eng.
Head, Materials and Treatment Section, Water Quality Program Division
Water, Air and Climate Change Bureau, Health Canada
Tel:  +1 613 941 3166
France.Lemieux@hc-sc.gc.ca
Website: Federal-Provincial-Territorial Committee on Drinking Water (CDW)

Boiler and Pressure Vessels (ACI)

Tony Scholl
British Columbia Safety Authority
505 Sixth Street, New Westminster, British Columbia V3L 0E1
Tel: +1 778 396 2061
Fax +1 778 396 2006
Email: tony.scholl@safetyauthority.ca

Transport Canada Electronic Logging Devices (TC ELD)

Transport Canada - Road Safety
Email: MVS-SA@tc.gc.ca

SCC Monthly Newsletter

Receive monthly news updates straight to your inbox.